NCLTA Leadership

NORTH CAROLINA LAND TITLE ASSOCIATION
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, 2022-2023

 

PRESIDENT
James L. (Jimmy) Bryan, Jr.
VP - NC Legal Support Services / Title Attorney
Investors Title Insurance Company
121 N Columbia St
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Orange
Phone: (919) 968-2200
Fax: (919) 968-2219
jbryan@invtitle.com

 

VICE PRESIDENT
Kevin Lockett
State Sales Manager
First American Title Insurance Company
3859 Battleground Ave, Ste 208
Greensboro, NC 27410
Guilford
Phone: (704) 215-0905
Fax: (866) 333-7925
klockett@firstam.com

 

TREASURER
Laura Martin
Owner and Counsel
Magnolia Title Company
1405 Pony Run Rd
Raleigh, NC 27615
Wake
Phone: (919) 696-3067
Fax: (919) 800-3948
laura@magnoliatitlecompany.com 

 

SECRETARY
Megan McClelland
Branch Manager
The Title Company of NC / Old Republic National
PO Box 5837
Asheville, NC 28813
Buncombe
Phone: (828) 253-7988
Fax: (828) 251-5831
mmcclelland@oldrepublictitle.com 


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Sharon Schlachter
Title Counsel and Branch Manager
Fidelity National Title Group
300 N Greene St, Ste 925
Greensboro, NC 27401
Guilford
Phone: (336) 369-8257
Fax: (336) 275-8661
sharon.schlachter@fnf.com

 

ATTORNEY SECTION REPRESENTATIVE
Benjamin Kuhn

Ragsdale Liggett
2840 Plaza Pl, Ste 400
Raleigh, NC 27612
Wake
Phone: (919) 881-2201
Fax: (919) 783-8991
bkuhn@rl-law.com 

 

GENERAL COUNSEL
Ben Ipock
Title Counsel
Attorneys Title
8000 Regency Pkwy, Ste 265
Cary, NC 27518
Wake
Phone: (919) 861-1425
Fax: (919) 861-1421
ben.ipock@attorneystitle.com 



EX-OFFICIO
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Tracy Steadman
NC Land Title Association
3739 National Dr, Ste 202
Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone: (919) 861-5584
Fax: (919) 787-4916
info@nclta.org

Web: www.nclta.org

Carolina Update

The most recent issue of the Carolina Update newsletter issued by the North Carolina Land Title Association.

2022 Fall Newsletter 

View Newsletter Archive