NCLTA Leadership

NORTH CAROLINA LAND TITLE ASSOCIATION
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, 2021-2022

 

PRESIDENT
Sharon Schlachter
Title Counsel and Branch Manager
Fidelity National Title Group
300 N Greene St, Ste 925
Greensboro, NC 27401
Guilford
Phone: (336) 369-8257
Fax: (336) 275-8661
sharon.schlachter@fnf.com

 

VICE PRESIDENT
James L. (Jimmy) Bryan, Jr.
VP - NC Legal Support Services / Title Attorney
Investors Title Insurance Company
121 N Columbia St
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Orange
Phone: (919) 968-2200
Fax: (919) 968-2219
jbryan@invtitle.com

 

TREASURER
Kevin Lockett
State Sales Manager
First American Title Insurance Company
600 Green Valley Rd, Ste 307
Greensboro, NC 27408
Guilford
Phone: (704) 215-0905
Fax: (866) 333-7925
klockett@firstam.com

 

SECRETARY
Laura Martin
Owner and Counsel
Magnolia Title Company
1405 Pony Run Rd
Raleigh, NC 27615
Wake
Phone: (919) 696-3067
Fax: (919) 800-3948
laura@magnoliatitlecompany.com 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Jimmica Cofield
Vice President / Regional Operations Manager
BridgeTrust Title Group

3318 W Friendly Ave, 4th Fl
Greensboro, NC 27410
Guilford
Phone: (336) 691-3681
Fax: (800) 633-8254
jcofield@bridgetrusttitle.com

 

ATTORNEY SECTION REPRESENTATIVE
Jeff Dunham

Tuggle Duggins P.A.
100 N Greene St, Ste 600
PO Box 2888
Greensboro, NC 27402
Guilford
Phone: (336) 271-5218
Fax: (336) 274-6590
jdunham@tuggleduggins.com

 

GENERAL COUNSEL
D. Donovan Merritt
Vice President and State Underwriting Counsel
Chicago Title Insurance Company

150 Fayetteville St, Suite 1120
Raleigh, NC 27601
Wake
Phone: (919) 833-6900
Fax: (919) 833-6905
don.merritt@ctt.com


EX-OFFICIO
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Tracy Steadman
NC Land Title Association
1500 Sunday Dr, Ste 102
Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone: (919) 861-5584
Fax: (919) 787-4916
info@nclta.org

Web: www.nclta.org

Carolina Update

The most recent issue of the Carolina Update newsletter issued by the North Carolina Land Title Association.

Summer 2021 

View Newsletter Archive